Gears 5 Goes Gold


The Coalition and Xbox were proud to announce today that Gears 5 has officially gone gold. This means that the game disc has been released to manufacturing now bringing about the great job and achievement for all the game creators involved in this process.


Rod Fergusson, Studio Head at The Coalition, had the following to say “From all of us at The Coalition, we couldn’t be more excited to share Gears 5 with the world. I want to thank the team here who has worked so hard for our fans, and we all hope you are all as excited as we are to play Gears 5.” Matt Booty, Head of Xbox Game Studios, also stated “Not only is it the biggest Gears ever, it’s also the most technically refined, with 4K HDR gameplay at 60 frames per second on Xbox One X, cross-play across all modes on Xbox and Windows 10 and Steam, and updated accessibility features such as Adaptive Controller support. Together with day-and-date availability on Xbox Game Pass, we look forward to welcoming more players into the Gears universe than ever.”


There is further news to follow here with Gears 5 appearing at Gamescon Germany on Monday, August 19 at 5:00 p.m. CEST (8:00 a.m. PDT), which will showcase a more detailed look into the Horde mode of the game. Furthermore, a world premiere of the story trailer for Gears 5 campaign which will take place on Gamescon opening night at 8 p.m. CEST (11 a.m. PDT).


There has also been a full reveal of the games achievements for the various game modes and there are no spoilers of course and the full list can be viewed here


There is most definitely some serious build up and excitement for this title release and being a personal fan of the series I cannot wait to get my hands on this title to start chainsawing through the swarm. Gears 5 will be launching on September 10th on Xbox One and PC ,but will be available on September 6th with early access to the Gears 5 Ultimate Edition and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members.

216 views0 comments