top of page

Mortal Kombat 11 - The Aftermath!

The last edition to the Mortal Kombat 11 content train was the addition of Spawn as the last playable character being added under Kombat Pack 1 and we are now getting a boat load of new features, which has just been revealed.

The new expansion will adding additional Story content, which picks up right after were the original games story ended. The introduction of 3 brand new characters being Fujin, Sheeva (Classic Mortal Kombat Characters returning) and RoboCop! There will also be three new character skin packs that will be released over time. This will all fall under a paid for expansion, but Netherrealm is offering a free update full of new content that is coming on the 26th May.

The new content that is rolling in via this FREE update will included confirmed stages Deadpool and Soul Chamber. Deadpool was feature back in Mortal Kombat 2 and the Soul Chamber back in Mortal Kombat 3. Friendships are making their return and adding to the roaster of Fatalities and Brutalities. This was last featured in Mortal Kombat Trilogy.

There will be 3 purchasable options available for Aftermath being:

- Standalone upgrade pass

- Bundle containing Aftermath and Kombat Pack 1

- New to MK11 and want everything, there’s the Aftermath Kollection

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath will be launching on PC, Ps4 and Xbox One on May 26th so go on, Get Over Here and get your pre-orders in now!

24 views0 comments
bottom of page