Gears 5 is about to Chainsaw out!


With the official launch of Gears 5 sliding out from cover and into our viewing angle, comes some interesting news regarding a testing period of the games Multiplayer modes. Lets dive in here!


The tech testing will take place in July for the game mode "Versus". These tech tests will be covered over not one but TWO weekends, covering three distinct modes and two maps. This will take place both on Xbox one and PC. This will give the studio the opportunity to stress test their servers and gather feedback from PC players for further PC optimization progress. Most importantly it gives us, the fans, the exciting task of playing the game early.


One of the big questions is "How do we sign up and play?"and this is how. This tech test is not available as a public tech test but rather if you have secured your pre-order on any version of the game or you have subscribed to the Xbox Game Pass, then you will eligible to participate in the tech test weekends coming up! There will also be a "Tour of Duty," compiling a lineup of challenges to complete over the weekends. Fulfilling the checklist unlocks the "Tech Test Banner," available exclusively during the period and transferring to the final game. Weather skins and other items will be available during this period will still need to be confirmed.



The final confimred dates for this tech test are Friday, July 19 at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT/6 p.m. U.K.) with 36 hours of testing through July 22, 2019. The second week of multiplayer trials follows on Friday, July 26 at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT/6 p.m. U.K.) and concludes on July 29, 2019. Gears 5 will be launching for both Xbox one and PC on September 10 2019.


Source:

Windowscentral

39 views0 comments